Asean countries. ASEAN was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok by the five original member countries: Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. Brunei Darussalam joined on 8 January 1984, Vietnam on 28 July 1995, Laos and Myanmar on 23 July 1997, and Cambodia on 30 April 1999. At first, Southeast Asia is a culturally and religiously diverse area. On the seaway trade between East and West, locates in the Southeast of Asia. Asean countries consist of 11 countries, including 10 countries that are official members of the ASEAN Organization. And the other country is an observer of this organization (East Timor). Besides, the total population of these countries is 650 million. Tourism in Southeast Asia in recent years has become more and more popular. Especially with the advantage of geographical distance and no-frills personal documents. For instance, Vietnam, if your nationality belonging in 10 ASEAN countries, you do not need a visa to enter.

Read More : Asean countries